Our Team

Committed to
a Vibrant Future

Gary Byrne


Gary Byrne

Gary has over 25 years of nonprofit development and management experience. A native of Dublin, Ireland, he lives in Santa Cruz with his wife and two children.
Tracy Taggart

Director of Operations and Grants

Tracy Taggart

Tracy is a long-time Hollister resident, and is proud to raise her daughter in San Benito County. With a strong background in Accounting, Tracy is excited to have the opportunity to better serve the community.
Brenda Weatherly

Director of Donor and Community Services

Brenda Weatherly

With over ten years of nonprofit experience, Brenda welcomes the opportunity to collaborate for the greater good of all. She and her husband, Ken, have raised two sons and a daughter in San Benito County.
Genessis Garcia

Office Coordinator

Genessis Garcia

Genessis has been a resident of Hollister for over 16 years and started out as an intern for the Community Foundation. A recent college graduate, she hopes she can put what she's learned in the classroom to good use for the community.
Kat Nobile

Communications Manager

Kat Nobile

Kat was born and raised in Hollister and is part of a family that has been here for generations. She attended San Francisco State University and received a Bachelor’s Degree in Sociology. Kat and her husband AJ enjoy raising their two sons in Hollister and working in the community.
Our Board of Directors

Dedicated to Serving
San Benito County

Marilyn Ferreira, Chair

Broker, Intero Real Estate

Marilyn Ferreira, Chair

Marilyn has been involved in community activities for many years, from the SBC Realtors Association, to President of the Hollister Downtown Association.
Rebecca Medeiros Wolf, Vice Chair

Community Leader

Rebecca Medeiros Wolf, Vice Chair

Born and raised in SBC, Rebecca returned to Hollister full time after an absence of 30 years. Following a career in Silicon Valley she brings a wealth of new and innovative ideas to help with the Foundation's role in the community.
Mike Grace, CFO, Treasurer

Principal, Grace & Associates, CPA

Mike Grace, CFO, Treasurer

With over 30 years of experience in public accounting, Mike lends his expertise with audits, business planning, taxation, accounting, valuation and other financial services. His local CPA practice, founded in 1986, became the partnership of Grace & Associates, CPAs, in 1988.
Alan Clark, Secretary

Retired Business Owner

Alan Clark, Secretary

A retired CEO of a local manufacturing company he founded, Alan uses his 40 plus years of managerial capabilities to supplement the board's already considerable experience.
Phil Fortino, Past Chair

Business Banking

Phil Fortino, Past Chair

A lifelong resident, Business Banking Manager, and involved civic leader, Phil is active in Rotary, the Charlie Presser Memorial Fund, and many other service clubs.
Vince Brigantino

President, True Leaf Farms

Vince Brigantino

Vince resides in SBC with his wife and two sons. He’s a partner in True Leaf Farms, a local grower, shipper, and processor of fresh vegetables.
Damon Felice

Business Owner, Felice Consulting Services

Damon Felice

Damon is the owner of a construction management firm, and serves on the Executive Committee of the San Benito County Business Council. He is a fourth generation member of the Felice family and he and his wife have three sons. Damon has served on the Hollister Little League board for many years.
Fernando Gonzalez

Business Owner, True Value Hardware

Fernando Gonzalez

A lifelong resident having served on the city council and many other boards, Fernando is a business owner and respected community leader.
Dohn Larson

Retired School Teacher

Dohn Larson

Dohn was an educator for the Hollister School District for more than 33 years. Currently, he volunteers on the Community Foundation’s Grants and Compliance Committees, where he helps meet the current and future needs of San Benito County.
Beverley Meamber

Community Leader

Beverley Meamber

Beverley worked for the Salinas Chamber of Commerce for 22 years, with the last eight years serving as the President/CEO until her retirement. She is a mother of three, and has lived in San Juan Bautista since 1982. Beverley is very involved in community services throughout San Benito County, and her professional background has been a major benefit to our Women’s Fund and National Philanthropy Day Committees for many years.
Brent Redmond

Business Owner, Redmond Transportation

Brent Redmond

Growing up near Gilroy, Brent moved to Hollister in 1986 and is the Founder and President of a local transportation company. He is a past board member of the Hospice Foundation for the Central Coast, and is also past President and current Treasurer of the Hollister Exchange Club.
Kathleen Sheridan

Artist, Proud Working Grandmother

Kathleen Sheridan

A resident in San Benito County for 40 years, Kathleen has a background in nonprofit management and consulting. Kathleen is currently working as an artist and yoga teacher, but always saves time for her 12 grandchildren.
Chang So

Business Owner, Hollister Super

Chang So

As the owner and operator of Hollister Super and a longtime resident of Hollister, Chang has served on various community boards and groups. Chang believes, “Giving back is how we build a strong community.”
Mickie Solorio Luna

Community Leader

Mickie Solorio Luna

Mickie was born and raised in San Benito County, and she spent 30 years working in Hollister’s finance department. She has always been an active volunteer, but most notably with the League of United Latin American Citizens. In December, the Universidad Iberoamericana presented Mickie with the Honoris Causa Doctorate for her distinguished leadership and positive example to society.
Bill Tiffany

Attorney, Farmer

Bill Tiffany

Bill has dedicated over 40 years of service as an attorney and business owner through his Law Firm, Balbas and Tiffany. He is a father (and grandfather,) of 3, has lived in Hollister since 1956, and has spent many years as an active community member and volunteer for San Benito County.

Past Board Members

Founding Board Members - 1992

Antonio Aguirre - through 1994

Richard Anderson - through 2006

Leonard Caetano - through 1995

Nenette L. Corotto - through 2011

Ron Domingues - through 2003

Arnold R. Fontes - through 2008

Fernando Gonzalez - current

Raymond E. Mariottini - through 2003

Mary S. McCullough - through 2010

Madeline A. Nelson - through 1994

Sonny Paullus - through 1996

Irma Rodriguez - through 1994

Edward Stephenson - through 2017

Haven E. Van Huesen, Jr. - through 1994

Gene Bourdet - 1993 - 1998

Susan Paura - 1999 - 2003

Bill Ladd - 2000 -2003

Paul Levy - 2000 - 2004

Bernie Furman - 2000 - 2010

Steve Perricone - 2002 -2004

Dori Hoyle - 2002 - 2006

Anne Morris - 2003 - 2013

Jim Paxton - 2003 - 2016

Steve Merrel - 2004 - 2006

Sandy Rose - 2004 - 2015

Millard Strohn - 2005 - 2007

Scott Fuller - 2006 - 2008

Bob Bianchi - 2006 - 2008

Kathy Johnson - 2007 - 2011

Diane Ortiz - 2010 - 2015

Mike Sanchez - 2010 - 2012

Kathy Flores - 2011 - 2016

Enrique Arreola - 2013

Ed Stephenson - 1992 - 2017

Steve Hudner - 2004 - 2018

Alfonso Castaneda - 2016 - 2018

Victor Gomez - 2018 - 2019

Gene Zanger - 2016 - 2019

Bob Tiffany - 2003 - 2020

Kay Filice - 2009 - 2020

Susan Schwabacker - 2011 - 2020

Chris Breen - 2015-2020