Foundation Committees

Passionate People
Serving Our County

Foundation board members and community leaders, serving on our committees, offer their expert advice on programs and operational issues affecting the Foundation.

We're always looking for dedicated and knowledgeable community members to help shape the direction of San Benito County. Contact us to lend your time, expertise, and knowledge.

Our Committees

Asset Development Committee

Comprised of rotating board members, the CEO, Community Foundation staff, and Community members, the Asset Development Committee creates strategies and practices that advance the growth of the Community Foundation’s Endowment Funds.

Committee Members:

Margie Barrios, Pamela Brown, Gary Byrne, Gianna Brigantino Emsley, Connie Padron, Chang So, Beth Welch, and Alexis Winder.

Audit Committee

Acting on behalf of the Board of Directors, the Audit Committee oversees all material aspects of the organization’s financial reporting, internal control, and audit functions.

Committee Members:

Gary Byrne, Ron Dominguez, Fernando Gonzalez, Connie Glosser, Mike Grace, Kyle Sharp, Tracy Taggart, and Bill Tiffany.

Compliance Committee

The Compliance Committee assists the Board of Directors in the support of the Community Foundation for San Benito County’s efforts to maintain transparency of internal controls for the Foundation’s philanthropic practices by assuring compliance of all policies and procedures.

Committee Members:

Alan Clark, Dohn Larson, Allison Rohnert, Tracy Taggart, Bill Tiffany

Finance Committee

These community leaders play a critical role in protecting and growing the Community Foundation’s investment portfolio and ensuring it’s managed prudently for the good of the community.

Committee Members:

Gary Byrne, Alan Clark, Dolores Dribnak, Damon Felice, Phil Fortino, Joe Garcia, Connie Glosser, Mike Grace, Joe Paul Gonzalez, Brent Redmond, Tracy Taggart, and Alexis Winder.

Grants Committee

Made up of San Benito County community-oriented residents, this committee meets once a month and researches grant requests and determines the dispersal of grant monies to local nonprofit organizations.

Committee Members:

Larry Barr, Richard Bianchi, Paula Bonilla, Dawn Caudle, Alan Clark, Tami Cook Erickson, Marilyn Ferraro, Dohn Larson, Kathy Kessler, Rebecca Mojica, Yvette Papenhausen, Judy Rodriguez, Allison Rohnert, Will Sutton, Marian Tobias, Tami Erickson, Jose Zepeda, Gerry Wright, and Rebecca Medeiros Wolf.

Latino Generations Committee

The Latino Generations committee supports efforts to increase Latino participation, leadership, and effective engagement by empowering individuals. Made up of Latino community leaders, the committee meets the last Tuesday of every month.

Committee Members:

Hilda Baldovinos, Larry Barr, Vince Brigantino, Ana Maria De Alba, Kathy Flores, Lupe Maldonado, Chang So, and Jose Zepeda

Scholarship Committee

The scholarship committee evaluates and checks all of the applications submitted for scholarships managed by the Foundation.

Committee Members:

Craig Archer, Larry Barr, Diane Barr, Damon Felice, Amelia Souza Hatcher, Steve Hatcher, Dohn Larson, Brent Redmond, Lindsay Swanton and Tracy Taggart

Women’s Fund Committee

Made up of board members, Community Foundation staff, and community volunteers, the Women’s Fund Advisory committee actively enhances the lives and opportunities for women and girls living in our county through programs and services.

Committee Members:

Mary Casillas, Fran Fitzharris, Annette Gutierrez, Kathy Kessler, Krystal Lomanto, Margarita Manzo, Nancy MacLean, Mary McCullough, Beverley Meamber, Lizett Rodriguez Pena, Krystal Rosso, Kathleen Sheridan, Linda Smith, Loree Van Bebber, Shannon Wilkinson