Latino Generations Scholarships

Appreciating the Past Empowering the Future

Latino Generations Scholarships

The Latino Generations Scholarship Program essentially began in 2016 with a single gift from Fr. Larry Betrozoff, $10,000 which was awarded to eight Latinas who graduated from San Benito High School. Grants are awarded to Latino students who possess an economic need and will be attending either a two-year or four-year university or a certified vocational training institution. Applications are available below.

"Thanks to financial assistance from the Latino Generations, I am able to attend UC Davis and be academically and socially involved." — Ruben Sobreyra

Scholarship criteria: The intent of the Latino Generations Scholarship Program is to provide financial support to high school seniors or college student transfers who will be attending either a two-year college, four-year university, or a certified vocational training institution.

Dates to Remember

February 2021 - Application for Scholarship becomes available
April 15, 2021—Deadline for Application to be Received
May 2021—Committee Approves Scholarship Recipients
June 2021—Latino Generations Scholarship Reception

2020 High School – $750- $1,800 Award Recipients
– Yanelis Martinez Feliciano
– Ivete C. Robledo
– Kayla N. Sanchez
– Martin P. Uribe Hernandez
- Yasmin S. Martinez
- Naomi Ahtziri Virgen Lopez
- Nevaeh B. Henry
- Heidi S. Magana
- Epifanio Vasquez De Jesus
- Delilah C. De La Cerda
- Angel Custodio Cadena

2020 Continuing Education Students – $750- $1,800 award recipients
– Ana P. Roque Servin
– Citlalli Guadalupe Solorio Villa
- Jennifer Sanchez-Paredes

Past Recipients
2019 - $18,000 awarded
– Melissa Abonce
– Fernanda Alcocer Vaca
– Alex Nayali Amezcua
– Adrian Avila
- Arely Campos
- Adrian Arrendondo Gomez
- Jakelin Linares
- Albert Anthony Munoz
- Cynthia Murillo
- Anai B. Murrillo-Gonzalez
- Fernando Rangel Navarro
- Citlalli Solorio
- Jose Velarde-Ruiz

2018 - $25,000 awarded
– Marisol Hernandez
– Ledeesa Henry
– Rolando Pablo Lorenz
– Ana P. Roque Servin
- Emmaclaudia Terreforte
- Florinda Lozaro S.
- Elizabeth San Ramon
- Arely Navarro
- Anthony Munoz
- Marisol Arredondo
- Ricardo Arevalos
- Hector Damien Lopez
- Enrique Ojeda
- Jazmin Diaz
- Ely Silva

- Hernan Chavez
- Karina Rosas
- Diana Sanchez Ruiz
- Georgina Patino
- Giovanna Xandrya Florez
- Vivian De Jesus
- Julio Salazar
- Adriana Duran-
- Yumira Perez
- Ruben Sobreyra

2016 - $10,000 awarded
- Yumira Perez
- Adrianna Jocelyn Gutierrez
- Georgina Patino
- Garbiela Rivera
- Melissa Moctezuma
- Sheyla Pastrana
- Maria Garcia Radilla
- Natalie Delgado

This scholarship was made possible by Fr. Larry Betrozoff Fund.